clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2013 Stanford Football Schedule Released

New, 6 comments

The slate includes home games against Cal, Oregon and Notre Dame

Harry How

We saw a little hint of what the schedule might be this morning, but the official 2013 Stanford football schedule has been released today.

Highlights include a non-conference matchup with Army, the first-ever Pac-12 matchup with Utah in Salt Lake, and a huge four-game stretch at the end of the season that includes home games against Cal, Oregon and Notre Dame, and a road test at USC.

The big news is that the game against Oregon is on a Thursday night and that the Pac-12 title game has finally moved away from that annoying Friday night spot and to a Saturday.

Also in good news, the Big Game has returned to November after a one-year exile in October (WTF, Pac-12?) but the big news has to be that Oregon game. Here's the full Stanford schedule:

Sat. Sept 7: San Jose State

Sat. Sept 14: at Army

Sat Sept 21: Arizona State

Sat. Sept 28: at Washington State (at Seattle's CenturyLink Field)

Sat. Oct. 5: Washington

Sat. Oct 12: at Utah

Sat Oct. 19: UCLA

Sat. Oct 26: at Oregon State

Thurs. Nov 7: Oregon

Sat. Nov. 16: at USC

Sat. Nov 23: Cal (116th Big Game)

Sat. Nov 30: Notre Dame

Sat, Dec 7: Pac-12 Championship Game.

So what do you think of the schedule? Looks like a good one to me.

Check out the entire Pac-12 schedule right here.