clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Stanford Golf 2015: McNealy wins Haskins Award

The Haskins Award is given to the nation's best college golfer.

Sam Greenwood/Getty Images

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Stanford's dominance in the sport of golf this year was not just from the Women's team. Stanford men's golfer, Maverick McNealy finished his sophomore season by winning the 2015 Haskins Award which is given to the top player in college golf. McNealy is also the Pac 12 player of the year. Not surprisingly, previous winners of the Haskins Award include Tiger Woods in 1996, also in his sophomore season also at Stanford. The Haskins Award is voted on by players, coaches, and media.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Congratulations to Maverick McNealy, a true Stanford Man!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Winning the Heisman Trophy of men&#39;s golf is more than worthy of a fist pump. <a href=""></a></p>&mdash; Stanford Men&#39;s Golf (@StanfordMGolf) <a href="">June 2, 2015</a></blockquote>

<script async src="//" charset="utf-8"></script>

Join us on Facebook:

follow us on twitter: