clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Paulson Adebo named to Lott Trophy Watch List

The standout cornerback is one of 42 preseason members on the prestigious list

NCAA Football: Washington at Stanford Darren Yamashita-USA TODAY Sports

The 2019 season is behind us and we’re fully focused on the 2020 season. So are the major college football awards as we’ve started to see some of the preseason watch lists trickle down. One of those, the Lott IMPACT Trophy, gave us their award watch list for the 2020 season.

And you guessed it, Stanford Cardinal CB Paulson Adebo was named to the list.

Adebo had a forgettable 2019 season but has every bit of lockdown cornerback in him. After a dominant 2018 season saw him vault to the first round discussion for the NFL draft, he chose to return for 2020 and his final season in Palo Alto.

He’s also just as morally strong off the football field as the Lott IMPACT Trophy stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Teaching, both on and off the gridiron.

Adebo is the best player returning to the Cardinal this fall and this likely shouldn’t be the only preseason list he lands on.

The list of players on the full watch list are:

Paulson Adebo, Stanford, CB
Carlos Basham Jr., Wake Forest, DL
Terrel Bernard, Baylor, LB
Dicaprio Bootle, Nebraska, CB-S
K.J. Britt, Auburn, LB
Andre Cisco, Syracuse, S
Kuony Deng, Cal, LB
Victor Dimukeje, Duke, DE
Paddy Fisher, Northwestern, LB
Justin Foster, Clemson, DE
Chauncey Golston, Iowa, DE-DT
Richie Grant, UCF, DB
Talanoa Hufanga, USC, S
Patrick Jones II, Pitt, DL
Kekaula Kaniho, Boise State, DB
George Karlaftis, Purdue, DE
Caleb Kelly, Oklahoma, LB
Quentin Lake, UCLA, DB
Nate Landman, Colorado, LB
Richard Lecounte, Georgia, S
Demonte Meeks, Air Force, LB
Dimitri Moore, Vanderbilt, LB
Dylan Moses, Alabama, LB
Israel Mukuamu, South Carolina, CB
Amen Ogbongbemiga, Oklahoma State, LB
Levi Onwuzurike, Washington, DE
Joseph Ossai, Texas, LB
Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah, Notre Dame, Rover
Micah Parsons, Penn State, LB
Kwity Paye, Michigan, DE
Hamilcar Rashed Jr., LB, Oregon State
Gregory Rousseau, Miami, DE
Jack Sanborn, Wisconsin, LB
Antjuan Simmons, Michigan State, LB
Jacoby Stevens, LSU, S
Darius Stills, West Virginia, DE
Derek Stingley Jr., LSU, CB
Tre Swilling, Georgia Tech, DB
Kayvon Thibodeaux, Oregon, LB
Shaun Wade, Ohio State, CB
Garret Wallow, TCU, LB-S
Marvin Wilson, Florida State, DL

Stanford has never had a Lott IMPACT Trophy winner since the award’s inception in 2004.