clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cardinal land 12 on Preseason All-Pac-12 Team

That tied for third-most selections in the conference

California v Stanford

The Stanford Cardinal football team may have finished with the worst record in the conference last season but that doesn’t mean they’re not loaded with talent. In fact, Athlon Sports listed 12 Cardinal football players among their four preseason All-Pac-12 teams, tying for third most among all teams.

USC and Oregon led the way with 13 selections each and though Stanford tied with rival Cal for third place with 12 players, Cal didn’t place any members on the first-team offense, defense or special teams.

Stanford saw Drew Dalman land as the conference’s best center, on the first-team offense, and WR Connor Wedington land as the league’s top returning kick returner, landing on the first-team specialist list.

Michael Wilson and Walker Little placed on the second-team offense at wide receiver and offensive line, respectively, while CB Paulson Adebo also saw his way to the second-team defense. Adebo is fresh off his nomination to the Lott IMPACT Trophy Watch List as well.

Austin Jones and Thomas Booker were selected to the third team, at running back and defensive lineman, respectively, while Jet Toner was the third-team kicker. Ryan Sanborn made it as the fourth-team punter and Wilson landed on the list again, as the fourth-team punt returner.

We had to wait awhile to see him but Davis Mills was selected as the fourth-team quarterback, beating out all but Chase Garbers at Cal, Jayden Daniels at Arizona State and Kedon Slovis of USC, who were each on the lists above Mills. Foster Sarell rounded out Stanford’s selections as he was a fourth-team offensive lineman.

The full teams can be found here, and below:

First-Team Offense
QB Kedon Slovis, USC
RB CJ Verdell, Oregon
RB Jermar Jefferson, Oregon State
AP Max Borghi, Washington State
WR Amon-Ra St. Brown, USC
WR Tyler Vaughns, USC
TE Brant Kuithe, Utah
C Drew Dalman, Stanford
OL Penei Sewell, Oregon
OL Abraham Lucas, Washington State
OL Alijah Vera-Tucker, USC
OL Jaxson Kirkland, Washington

First-Team Defense
DL Levi Onwuzurike, Washington
DL Jay Tufele, USC
DL Kayvon Thibodeaux, Oregon
DL Drake Jackson, USC
LB Nate Landman, Colorado
LB Hamilcar Rashed Jr., Oregon State
LB Joe Tryon, Washington
CB Thomas Graham, Oregon
CB Elijah Molden, Washington
S Jevon Holland, Oregon
S Talanoa Hufanga, USC

First-Team Specialists
K Blake Mazza, Washington State
P Michael Turk, Arizona State
KR Connor Wedington, Stanford
PR Britain Covey, Utah

Second-Team Offense
QB Jayden Daniels, Arizona State
RB Christopher Brown Jr., California
RB Richard Newton, Washington
AP Britain Covey, Utah
WR Frank Darby, Arizona State
WR Michael Wilson, Stanford
TE Cade Otton, Washington
C Orlando Umana, Utah
OL Walker Little, Stanford
OL William Sherman, Colorado
OL Dohnovan West, Arizona State
OL Nick Ford, Utah

Second-Team Defense
DL Mustafa Johnson, Colorado
DL Jermayne Lole, Arizona State
DL Mika Tafua, Utah
DL Jordon Scott, Oregon
LB Kuony Deng, California
LB Jahad Woods, Washington State
LB Ryan Bowman, Washington
CB Paulson Adebo, Stanford
CB Cam Bynum, California
S Brady Breeze, Oregon
S Elijah Hicks, California

Second-Team Specialists
K Peyton Henry, Washington
P Ben Griffiths, USC
KR Mykael Wright, Oregon
PR Jevon Holland, Oregon

Third-Team Offense
QB Chase Garbers, California
RB Austin Jones, Stanford
RB Alex Fontenot, Colorado
AP Demetric Felton, UCLA
WR Johnny Johnson, Oregon
WR Tay Martin, Washington State
TE Brady Russell, Colorado
C Michael Saffell, California
OL Jake Curhan, California
OL Brandon Kipper, Oregon State
OL Jake Burton, UCLA
OL Liam Ryan, Washington State

Third-Team Defense
DL Brett Johnson, California
DL Osa Odighizuwa, UCLA
DL Thomas Booker, Stanford
DL Luc Bequette, California
LB Colin Schooler, Arizona
LB Cameron Goode, California
LB Devin Lloyd, Utah
CB Deommodore Lenoir, Oregon
CB Jack Jones, Arizona State
S Aashari Crosswell, Arizona State
S Skyler Thomas, Washington State

Third-Team Specialists
K Jet Toner, Stanford
P Oscar Draguicevich, Washington State
KR Travell Harris, Washington State
PR Nikko Remigio, California

Fourth-Team Offense
QB Davis Mills, Stanford
RB Devin Brumfield, Utah
RB Stephen Carr, USC
WR Nikko Remigio, California
WR Jamarye Joiner, Arizona
WR Kyle Philips, UCLA
WR Trevon Bradford, Oregon State
WR K.D. Nixon, Colorado
OL Josh McCauley, Arizona
OL Steven Jones, Oregon
OL Donovan Laie, Arizona
OL Luke Wattenberg, Washington
OL Foster Sarell, Stanford

Fourth-Team Defense
DL Marlon Tuipulotu, USC
DL D.J. Davidson, Arizona State
DL Will Rodgers, Washington State
LB Mase Funa, Oregon
LB Omar Speights, Oregon State
LB Avery Roberts, Oregon State
LB Merlin Robertson, Arizona State
LB Palaie Gaoteote, USC
CB Trent McDuffie, Washington
CB Olaijah Griffin, USC
CB Lorenzo Burns, Arizona
S Chase Lucas, Arizona State

Fourth-Team Specialists
K Chase McGrath, USC
P Ryan Sanborn, Stanford
KR Demetric Felton, UCLA
PR Michael Wilson, Stanford